Jaunary Fashion and Beauty Haul

IMG_20150131_201210161I did some shopping this month and picked up some cute fashion and beauty items. I am excited to share them with you, so let’s get into the haul!

Fashion

Black Dress

IMG_20150131_201804523

I found this cute black dress at PacSun. I love the flowy, off the shoulder sleeves. The dress is quite loose, but still flattering. The buttons and the thin crochet insets give it an element of dimension. I love the way this dress looks with black tights and black boots.

Black Long Sleeved Tee

IMG_20150131_201659979

PacSun was having a buy one get one free sale, so I got this for free along with the dress. I probably would not have purchased this otherwise, but after trying it on at home I was very glad I did. I love the way the loose fit and tighter sleeves complement each other. I adore the elegance of the neckline as well.

Beauty

Burt’s Bees Natural Acne Solutions

IMG_20150131_200602370

Finding cruelty-free and vegan acne fighting products can be difficult, but I really like this product. It contains salicylic acid and willow bark to help speed the healing of acne, yet is also natural and gentle, making it suitable for sensitive skin. I have been using it for a week and it has been helping heal the acne I already had and has prevented new break outs. Hopefully it helps me get my skin under control!

C.O. Bigelow Rose Salve

IMG_20150131_200612387

This was a repurchase. This salve is has been a staple for me and I have used it nearly every single day since I last purchased it. The first tin lasted about a year. The skin on my lips can become a bit dry during the wintertime, so I like applying this at night. When I wake up, my skin is soft and smooth.

Kat Von D Tattoo Liner

IMG_20150131_200645625

I have heard amazing things about this liner, which is cruelty-free as far as I can tell. (Kat Von D herself is vegan!) Hopefully, this product lives up to my expectations.

NARS Lip Pencils

IMG_20150131_200727212

I got these lip pencils as a birthday gift from Sephora. It was a pleasant surprise, as my birthday was over a month ago. I was worried the gift would be a from a company that tests on animals, but I was happy to find it was cruelty-free. The colors are Rikugien and Cruella. I love how creamy and smooth these lip pencils are, though they are not long wearing. I have been wanting to try a matte red and mauve pink for a long time, so this sample was perfect.

That’s everything I picked up this month! I hope you enjoyed this haul. If you have done some shopping recently, feel free to share your finds with me. I would love to know what you have been enjoying! šŸ™‚

Best,

Leila

10 thoughts on “Jaunary Fashion and Beauty Haul

  1. I’m interested in learning more about natural vegan makeup, I’ve basically given up on the stuff and have gone bare faced for the past five years. I did wear makeup on my wedding day, but later found out there was beeswax in one of the products. Burts Bees usually has beeswax, I thought? Also, do the colors not have any carmine or anything? If they truly are vegan, and don’t have many chemicals, I’d like to give them a try myself. About breakouts — I’ve used hemp seed oil recently with a lot of success. I know that oil on pimples sounds crazy, but I think there is something in it that balances out sebum. Thanks for the cool post. Love the shirts.

    Like

    • It’s awesome that you want to get into natural vegan makeup! Interestingly, not all of Burt’s Bees products contain beeswax.To find out if something is cruelty free, check for a the bunny symbol or conduct a brief internet search. To check if it is vegan, simply read the ingredients watching out for beeswax, lanolin, and other animal ingredients. For cosmetics on the natural side, try Lush, Bare Minerals, Physicians Formula, and The Body Shop, to name a few. The great thing about cruelty-free makeup is that it is free of harsh chemicals and most is very natural. There are so many beautiful options that you can even find for cheap at the drug store. šŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

