Answering Your Questions!

IMG_20141220_181300

About a month ago, I asked for your questions. In this post, I will be responding to them!

What template do you use and are you a premium member?

The template I use is the Fictive theme. I am not a premium member, as I feel satisfied with my blog as it is now. If I ever felt that I needed to upgrade to premium in the future, I might, but I don’t think a premium membership is necessary for me. My main focus is the content on my blog as opposed to the appearance.

How do you use images legally with copyright?

When I use images, I first check to make sure that they do not say on the site that you are not allowed to use or republish them. If a copyright symbol or source is present on the image itself, I make sure to display it and not crop it out so credit is given. You can also provide a link to the source of the image in the caption.

What vegan food does Macantosh eat?

For those of you who don’t know, Macantosh is my pet red footed tortoise. I want to start by saying that neither Macantosh nor our dog Dahlia is completely vegan. Unlike humans, not all animals are meant to be herbivores. I feel that if I am going to be keeping an animal as a pet, it is my responsibility to give them the best life I can. Right now, I am not completely sure that feeding Macantosh a 100% vegan diet would be best for his health, as all of the tortoise foods I have found contain animal ingredients. There are many vegan dog and cat foods on the market, but no vegan tortoise food yet ๐Ÿ˜ฆ . However, he does eat a primarily vegan diet. Some of his favorite foods are watermelon, strawberries, papaya, grapes, dandelion greens, wheat grass, and clovers in the backyard during the summertime. He loves any food that is red or bright pink. (It’s dangerous to be around him with red toe nails!)

IMG_20140822_133504762

I know that Leila means night in Arabic. What does Lina mean?

I never looked into the meaning of my name, so thank you for sharing! I looked up the meaning of Lina, and in Arabic, it means small palm tree. However, I do know my Chinese name (which is not my official name) means beautiful flower.

Whatโ€™s your fave foundation and tool/way to apply foundation?

???????????????????????????????

My favorite foundation tool is my makeup sponge from Up and Up, which I purchased at Target. I have always wanted to try the Beauty Blender, but $20 for a sponge seems ridiculous to me, considering that I rarely wear foundation. I find that this sponge does an amazing job of blending out my foundation and making it look natural. Moistening it with warm water beforehand also improves its blending ability.

That is all of the questions I received. I hope I answered your questions sufficiently. ๐Ÿ™‚

Best,

Leila

2 thoughts on “Answering Your Questions!

  1. Hey Leila. I have a question/suggestion. Would you be interested in doing a post outlining how you transitioned to veganism? I feel like a lot of people look at it and see it as a desirable lifestyle but don’t know how to get there from where they are.
    What do you think?

    Like

Leave a Reply

