Winter Fashion and Beauty Haul

IMG_20141117_104823447_HDR

The trees are bare, and snow is on the ground. Sadly, fall is coming to an end. But fortunately, I have picked up a few new winter fashion and beauty items over the past month that I am so excited to share with you!

Arch Enemy Long-Sleeved Pull-over

IMG_20141122_131539813

I saw my favorite band, Arch Enemy, in concert in November. They were AMAZING, as expected. At the merch stand there, I picked up this awesome pull over and I have been wearing it non-stop since. It is tight fitting, has a hood, and extra-long sleeves. The art on the front is sick, and the text reads “Time is Black,” the name of a song on their album War Eternal. This thermal is extra warm, wool free, sweatshop free, and looks awesome! I am obsessed with it, if you can’t tell! Link to it here.

Soda Black Combat Boots

IMG_20141206_181840786Vegan Doc Martens have been on my wishlist for months, but I could never bring myself to buy them because of the steep price tag. However, I found this pair of look-alikes on Amazon.com for under $25! I was so stoked to find them and they are turning out to be my new favorite pair of shoes. They are vegan, of course, and the material is durable and water proof. They are comfier than I expected, and were surprisingly easy to break in. The first time I wore them, I was on my feet for several hours at a protest and they did not hurt at all. They are a very versatile boot, too. I can’t wait to style them with many different looks. Link to them here.

Elf Volume Plumping Mascara

IMG_20141129_142123529

This is the first Elf product I have tried. I have always been a bit apprehensive about trying Elf, because I questioned the quality of a $3 mascara. But college has left me quite tight on money to be honest, so I decided to give this a try!  I did not find it at all volumizing; however, it was lengthening and separates the lashes well. The formula is quite wet, and the brush is rather big. It also tends to give me “racoon eyes” when I wear it on the bottom lashes. So I would not repurchase this, but it is satisfactory.

Sonia Kashuk Liquid Liner Pen

IMG_20141129_142113349

I was in need of a new black liner pen and found this at Target for $7 and decided to try it out. I always wear winged liner, so a reliable eyeliner pen is a must for me. I love this eyeliner! It is so easy to work with. The formula is not too wet and the tip is firm and easy to control. It helps me to get clean, pointy, and symmetric wings very easily. As long as it does not dry out soon, it will be my favorite eyeliner pen yet.

GUD Ruby RedFruit Body Wash and Shampoo

IMG_20141129_142107629_HDR

I was in need of a new body wash and shampoo and found these at Target. Target’s natural and cruelty-free products are a bit more expensive than I would have liked, and this was the cheapest option. This line is from Burt’s Bees, but these products are vegan. I tend to avoid getting caught up in which company owns what, and rather simply support vegan and cruelty-free products. Anyways, I love the way these soaps smell! The scent is super fresh and citrus-y. They lather nicely, too. No complaints!

That’s all of the winter fashion and beauty products I have to share! If you are going holiday shopping this month, remember to always shop cruelty-free! There is nothing stylish or beautiful about products obtained at the price of someone’s life.

I hope you enjoyed this haul! 🙂

Best,

Leila

3 thoughts on “Winter Fashion and Beauty Haul

  1. I bought some of the vegan doc martens too and they are great! Sadly paid 90usd on top of the price you got but that was still 70+usd less than elsewhere – bigger shoe size too (going off the photo) so had to spend more! 😉

    Love everything you stand for. We need more of us! 🙂 x

    Like

Leave a Reply

