What’s in my Travel Makeup Bag

???????????????????????????????

Tomorrow, I will be returning home for the Thanksgiving holiday. When traveling, I always try to streamline my packing. (I don’t think I’m capable of lifting a 50 pound suitcase over my head 😛 ) That means, I can’t bring my entire makeup collection home with me. So here are the products that made the cut!

Brushes

???????????????????????????????

These double ended eye brushes from Ecotools are perfect for traveling. The set includes shader, crease, smudger, and liner brushes. What more could you need? The powder brush is also excellent. It is very soft, and never sheds.

Tools

???????????????????????????????

Curling your eyelashes makes a bigger difference than you would think. It opens the eyes and gives the lashes a flirty effect. I also brought along a pair of tweezers to help take care of any stray brow hairs.

Face

???????????????????????????????

I don’t like traveling with bottles of foundation, and I doubt I will be up to wearing heavy face makeup over my vacation! For lighter coverage, I enjoy applying this mineral powder from Physician’s Formula. It blends into the skin very nicely and lasts all day.

Eyeshadow

???????????????????????????????

My definition of holiday eyeshadow is frosty champaigne neutrals with warm brown crease colors. My favorite shimmery lid shade is Urban Decay’s Sin. This versatile shadow can be worn for any occasion, from everyday to fancy. My go-to crease shade comes from the Wet n Wild “Walking on Eggshells” palette, a lovely trio at an unbeatable price. To keep the shadows vibrant and long-lasting, I cannot forget my Urban Decay Primer Potion. I would never try another primer, I love this stuff so much!

Brows+Liner

???????????????????????????????

When traveling, I would prefer to not bring along a load of brow supplies. However, I find that simply setting my brows with this Anastasia Brow Gel takes them from unruly to amazing in seconds. Lately, I have been applying Urban Decay’s 24/7 pencil liner in Black Velvet to the upper lashline and blending it out with a brush or sponge for a smokey effect. I love this softer eye look for the holiday season!

Lips

???????????????????????????????

I can’t go without my Rosebud Salve from C.O.Bigelow. I have used this every day for about six months now, and I still have about half left! This salve is so moisturizing and does an amazing job of protecting my lips from chapping in the cold. And of course, you cannot wear holiday makeup without a classic red lip. I chose this bright red balm stain from Wet n Wild. I love how smoothly this glides on and how long-lasting the color is.

That’s everything in my travel makeup bag! If you are traveling home for the holidays soon, I would love to know what your staple products are. 🙂

Best,

Leila

10 thoughts on “What’s in my Travel Makeup Bag

  1. Great Post Leila! really loved your picks I will be travelling soon and also want to keep my makeup back simple and to the point. Also I wanna take as little as possible because I want to shop for some newbies to try out lol. xxx

    Like

    • Thank you, I am glad you enjoyed this post! Packing minimal makeup is not difficult to do. Choosing a staple neutral palette and a lip and blush color that match with everything is most helpful. Have safe travels! 🙂

      Like

  2. Beauty and compassion together could not look better, Leila. I like the Ecotools brushes as many consumers do not stop to think that brushes are made of animal hair.

    Are you going to see Mac? 🙂

    Like

  3. I love your blog, your posts are all amazing and beautiful! I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other 🙂 I am so glad I got to discover you ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

