College Grocery Store Haul

IMG_20141115_214139357

This weekend, I did some grocery shopping. Since I live in a dorm, I do not cook my own meals. However, I do like to keep some food in my room. So if you have ever wondered what a vegan college students eats, keep reading!

Club Crackers

IMG_20141115_170323096These light and delicious crackers are great for snacking on! They go well with peanut butter, vegan cheese, or hummus! I grew up eating these crackers, so they also have a nostalgic feel.

BelVita Blueberry Biscuits

IMG_20141115_170311467

These breakfast biscuits are a great option for breakfast on the go. They are delicious (they taste like cookies!), portable, and filling. Most days, I do not have time to go to the dining hall for breakfast, so these are perfect!

Amy’s Rice and Veggie Bowl

IMG_20141115_170234033

I sometimes enjoy having a heat up dinner as an alternative to eating at the dining hall. I really wanted to get Amy’s vegan macaroni and cheese, but unfortunately, it was sold out. 😦  This was my first time trying it, and it made an amazing dinner! It was very flavorful, while still being light and wholesome.

Hummus

IMG_20141115_170415638Hummus is a creamy and delicious spread made from chickpeas and tahini. It goes very well with pita chips, tortilla chips, pretzels, or fresh veggies. It also makes a great sandwich spread! I just got the plain flavor, because I couldn’t decide which to try!

Carrot Sticks

IMG_20141115_170351635

I bought these to go along with my hummus. Carrot sticks are my favorite thing to dip in hummus.

Blueberry So Delicious Coconut Yogurt

IMG_20141115_170408840

This is one of my favorite dairy free yogurts. It is made from cultured coconut milk. I purchased blueberry flavor, which is my favorite of the flavors they carry.

Peanut Butter

IMG_20141115_170452424

Peanut butter is one of my favorite foods. I love eating it with bananas, crackers, in sandwiches, straight out of the jar… (Don’t judge πŸ˜› )

That’s all I got while out grocery shopping! What are your essential groceries?

Best,

Leila

7 thoughts on “College Grocery Store Haul

    • I agree, coconut butter is amazing. Thank you so much for nominating me for the Liebster Award, however, I have already completed it. It means so much to me that you thought of my blog, though! πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

