Get Ready With Me: Casual Fall Morning

Happy Saturday! I’m trying a new type of post today: a Get Ready With Me! So if you are at all interested in my typical weekend morning, just keep reading!

IMG_20141018_151755489_HDR

The view from my dorm room

Today was a rather dark and cold October day. All I wanted to do was stay under the covers! But eventually, I got up and made my bed.

IMG_20141018_145748235_HDR

Yes, I have an obsession with turtles. πŸ˜‰ No shame!

Then, I went to the bathroom to brush my teeth and wash my face. I used the Kiss My Face Triple Action toothpaste and Trader Joe’s Face Wash with Tea Tree Oil, both of which I love. ❀

IMG_20141018_153653075_HDR

Afterwards, I returned to my room to get dressed. I love layers and dark colors for fall. So I went for a pair of vertical stripe leggings, acid-wash shorts, my phases of the moon muscle tank, and an over-sized cardigan I thrifted a few months ago. For shoes, I wore my trusty black Bobs.

IMG_20141018_105219778

Gotta smell good! First, I moisturized my hands and face with EOS lotion. For deodorant, I used Tom’s Naturally Dry.Β  My favorite fall scent is Bath and Body Works’ Aspen Caramel Woods, so I spritzed a generous amount all over my clothes. (Note: Bath and Body works IS still Cruelty Free! See here.)

IMG_20141018_145213496

Onto my makeup! I went for a simple yet bold look today. I applied some dramatic winged liner using Wet n Wild’s Mega Eyes, moisturized my lips with C.O. Bigelow Rose Salve, and set my brows using Anastasia’s Lash Genuis gel. I finished the look with a dark lip using Wet n Wild’s Black Orchid. I absolutely love this shade for fall! The formula is super creamy and pigmented.

IMG_20141018_144425249

IMG_20141018_133606607

Finally, I did my hair. Today, I parted it in the middle and then spritzed a bit of Not Your Mother’s Sea Salt spray through it, scrunching it to give texture.

IMG_20141018_145016832

Then, I was ready to go grab some brunch in the dining hall! Lately, I have been loving wheat toast with peanut butter and sliced bananas. It makes a filling and energizing meal, and is super yummy, too!

IMG_20141018_170812900

Afterwards, I decided to go to a local coffee shop, Expresso Royale, to do some homework. To drink, I ordered a mug of loose-leaf Peace Tea.

IMG_20141018_114516057

That was my morning! I hope you are having a lovely Saturday! ❀ What is your favorite way to spend a fall morning?

Best,

Leila

11 thoughts on “Get Ready With Me: Casual Fall Morning

    • I’m glad you enjoyed this post! I am going to college in Ann Arbor, Michigan. That gothic architecture you see in the background of the photo is our Law Quadrangle. Ann Arbor is a quaint town, filled with tons of culture. I love it here πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Berta Karaim says:

    My favourite way to spend any morning would be with a book in bed. And some breakfast too ofc πŸ™‚ I hope you too had a lovely weekend! Berta xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

