Lost in the Woods: A Fall Makeup Look

IMG_20140927_154502900

Today was a lovely fall day. The sky was clear, the temperature was perfect, and the leaves were just starting to change color. To capture the beauty of the season, I created this fall eye look inspired by golden sunlight, autumn leaves, and getting lost in the woods.

To begin, I primed my eyes with the Urban Decay Primer Potion and applied Josie Maran’s coconut watercolor eyeshadow in Playa del Pink as a base.

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

Using Urban Decay’s Ammo Palette, I applied Chopper, a warm rose gold, toย  the lid, avoiding the inner third. I then applied Smog, a rich woodsy brown, to the outer half of the lid, focusing on the outer V. I dragged this color into the crease and blended it well to give a soft, smokey, and blown out effect.

I then applied Sin, a soft champagne, to the tear duct and inner third of the lid. I also re-applied Chopper to the center of the lid to intensify the color. Then, I ran Smog along the outer third of the lower lashline and applied chopper to the middle of the lower lashline, blending the two colors together.

ud

???????????????????????????????

To further intensify the outer corner, I smudged Urban Decay’s 24/7 eye pencil in Black Velvet into the outer half of the waterline and applied thick winged liner using Wet n Wild’s Mega Eyes liquid liner in black. I love how firm and precise the tip of this liner pen is, allowing me to create a sharp wing with ease. I finished the eyes by curling my lashes and applying mascara.

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

To fill in my eyebrows, I applied the Anastasia brow powder with an angled brush and set them with the Anastasia Lash Genius brow gel.

???????????????????????????????

As a finishing touch, I applied Wet n Wild’s Silkfinish Lipstick in Black Orchid. This deep, bold wine color is beautiful for fall. I love how this lipstick glides on smoothly and is extremely pigmented. The quality is amazing for its low price!

???????????????????????????????

IMG_20140927_181709330

Here is the completed look:

IMG_20140927_154706140

IMG_20140927_154159495

IMG_20140927_154429372

I hope you are enjoying autumn! It is a busy season for me, with midterms coming up. But sometimes it is best to pause, take a deep breath, look up at the beautiful sky and golden leaves, and get lost in the moment. Time is constantly passing by, like the falling autumn leaves, so never lose sight of the beauty in the simple things.

IMG_20140927_173315232

Best,

Leila

8 thoughts on “Lost in the Woods: A Fall Makeup Look

Leave a Reply

