Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

sisterhood

I was recently nominated for the Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award by PluAnna, a beauty, fashion and lifestyle blogger. It was so kind of her to think of my blog for this award! Be sure to check out her blog! Her reviews and recommendations are excellent. ❀

Onto the award!

Rules:

1. Thank the blogger who nominated you, linking back to their site.

2. Put the award logo on your blog.

3. Answer the ten questions they have written for you.

4. Write ten different questions for your nominees to answer.

5. Nominate ten people.

Here are the questions from PluAnna! πŸ™‚

1. If you had to choose only one perfume for the rest of your life, what would it be?

I am not a huge perfume wearer, mainly because I do not have the money to spend on them, but I do love Bath and Body Works Fragrance Mists. They are inexpensive, come in a variety of scents, and last all day! My favorite scent of those I have tried is Aspen Caramel Woods, a limited edition fall scent I picked up last year. It smells very sweet, warm, and cozy, and I especially love wearing it over a warm sweater and scarf! And I wouldn’t mind wearing it all year round…

IMG_20140920_154305473

2. Do you have any tattoos and piercings?

None right now, though I am planning on getting piercings once I turn the magic age of 18. I am open to the idea of getting tattoos, but I am not ready to commit to any yet.

3. What is one thing you are looking forward to?

I am mainly looking forward to becoming involved in my college’s animal respect society. At our club festival last week, I briefly spoke with one of the representatives there. Some of its projects include promoting an all-vegan cafeteria on campus (the answer to my prayers!) and volunteering at a nearby farm sanctuary. Lately, I have been feeling so out of place with non-vegans. It seems like every other conversation is about animal products! I cannot wait to find my place in a community of other vegans and animal right’s activists.

4. Do you change your makeup depending on a season or do you keep it similar throughout the year?

I do wear my makeup seasonally. During the summer, my makeup is very minimal, if I wear any at all. I usually just for some water proof eyeliner, mascara, and lip balm. But during the fall and winter, I enjoy wearing warm-toned eyeshadows, eyeliner, and tinted lip balms, as well as concealer and powder.

5. Do you have any pets?

Yes! I have a pet red footed tortoise named Macantosh, who is the key to my heart. ❀ He came into my life over 7 years ago when he was so small he could fit into the palm of my hand! Now, he’s so big, we let him walk around the house sometimes like a dog or cat would. He even takes food from my hand and climbs onto my lap! He has such a sweet and friendly personality, and I miss him so much right now! </3

IMG_20140822_131112661

IMG_20140822_133504762

IMG_20140822_131025179

This past summer, my sister adopted a dog named Dahlia. She is an Eskimo-Pomeranian mix. I feel a *bit* uncomfortable around dogs and cats. The fact that they have sharp teeth and claws and can run quickly scares me! (This is probably linked to a frightening childhood encounterΒ  with a neighborhood dog while on my bicycle, but that is a story for another time.)Β  However, Dahlia is a gentle dog and has definitely grown on me.Β  Sometimes I catch her and Macantosh napping together in the corner!

IMG_0153

6. Books or movies?

I have never been a movie watcher. They are just too long for my taste! I do not read a lot of books, either. I prefer reading short articles and stories. (Again a result of my short attention span!) But I recently read The Inner World of Farm Animals by Amy Hatkoff. It truly opened my eyes to the high intelligence and emotions of farm animals. I would highly recommend it.

7. Favourite coffee drink?

I do not drink coffee anymore because I am straight edge. I have felt dependent upon coffee before, and I don’t want to give coffee the power to control my mood and energy every day.Β  However, I still drink tea occasionally, even though tea also contains caffeine. My favorite tea drink is Chai lattes. The spicy cinnamon-nutmeg flavor of them feels so warm and cozy!

8. What is the best thing about Fall for you?

This is a hard question! Between the sweaters and boots, pumpkins, and chilly weather, it is difficult to choose. However, I would have to pick the beautiful leaves! I love being outside when the sky is clear and the leaves are ablaze with red, orange, and yellow. The trees look so beautiful when their colors reflect in a river or lake. The sound of the dry leaves when I walk in them or when they rattle in the wind is so relaxing. Fall is just the most beautiful time of year.

9. Do you have any hobbies?

Blogging is my main hobby. This blog has become a large part of my life over the past three months, which I am very glad about. One of my New Year’s resolutions was to spend my free time more productively. Writing and brainstorming new posts is my favorite thing to do, and it is satisfying to have something to show for the time I spend working on it.

10. What is one of your happiest memories?

One of my happiest memories was graduating from high school. Walking across the stage and receiving my diploma was a feeling of great accomplishment.

IMG_0120

Questions for my nominees:

1. What is something that made you smile today?

2.Β Who are your role models, and how have they influenced you?

3. Describe your favorite fall fashion pieces.

4. What is your favorite restaurant, cafe, or coffee shop?

5. It is the perfect fall day, and you are entirely free. How do you spend it?

6. What is your favorite fall meal, dessert, or dish?

7. Explain something you care about.

8. Share a story from your childhood.

9. What are your favorite fall makeup trends?

10. What are your favorite type of blog posts to write and read?

My nominees:

bertathevegan

talkerblogger

The Inner Ramblings of Me

My Vegan Valentine

IsadoraMaria

hippiefig

Moonlight Chai

I hope you enjoyed learning a bit about me! I will be looking forward to reading my nominees’ responses! πŸ™‚

Best,

Leila

13 thoughts on “Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

Leave a Reply

