Vegan Pizza Made Easy!

???????????????????????????????

Who doesn’t like pizza? I know I do! Here in college, it seems like pizza is everywhere. There’s pizza in the dining halls. Pizza places on every street. And we can’t forget about all the late-night pizza deliveries. Unfortunately, vegan pizza is more difficult to come by. So, as a Saturday night treat, I decided to make some myself!

…But not from scratch. Because, let’s face it, I’m a student and I don’t have time for that! So instead, I picked up this frozen cheese-less pizza from Amy’s at a local grocery store. It has roasted red peppers, artichokes, onions, and shitake mushrooms on it. Yummy! Just make sure your pizza has no honey products in it, as honey is not written in bold at the bottom the ingredients lists like milk and eggs are.

Well, when it was finally dinnertime, I headed to my residence hall’s kitchen and started baking it!

???????????????????????????????

Right before the pizza was fully cooked, I sprinkled some mozzerella-style shreds from Daiya over it to make it even better!  This was my first time trying Daiya cheese and I was definitely impressed. It has a smooth, creamy, and stretchy texture. I would even say it is better than dairy cheese!

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

After a few minutes, when the cheese was completely melted, the pizza was ready to eat! ❤ 🙂

???????????????????????????????

And there you have it! Super quick, easy, and college-student approved vegan pizza!

What are your favorite ways to use vegan cheese?

Best,

Leila

12 thoughts on “Vegan Pizza Made Easy!

    • It was really good with cheese added. I think Amy’s has a soy cheese variety too. If you try this I would love to know what you think! And my first weeks of college are going well. Thank you so much for asking! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I love Amy’s! I get her lunches sometimes for work. The pizza looks really good. Do you have an oven in your dorm room? That’s extremely lucky. I didn’t have that luxury. I’m a vegetarian, so that makes it a little bit easier for me to eat on a campus than vegans, but I’m glad you are sticking to it! I knew of a girl who told me she was normally a vegetarian but couldn’t be one at the same campus where I successfully was a vegetarian for 3 1/2 straight years (I lived on campus during the summer too), so it’s really refreshing to find someone who was just as determined as I was to stick to my morals of eating vegetarian/vegan. Good for you and stay strong!

    Like

    • Our residence hall has a kitchen in the basement, which is definitely a blessing. It is great to hear that you were successfully vegetarian in college! Being vegan in college is difficult, but I am not vegan for myself. It is something I am doing for the animals and earth around me. I know the right choices are never the easiest and most convenient ones. Thank you so much for your support! 🙂

      Like

  2. I am not a Daiya (or any fake cheese) fan, but they themselves make a good looking pizza, disclaimer though, I haven’t checked if vegan but its even faster than adding daiya to amys and Amys does make a soy cheese pizza but its very hard to find. totally not pizza related but college life related, Amys makes a rice cheese macaroni and cheese. quick easy typical college comfort food. 😀

    Like

    • Thank you so much for your recommendations! I have heard about Amy’s macaroni and cheese and soy cheese pizza. Unfortunately, I haven’t been able to find them in my local grocery stores. Thanks for your comment! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

