Lifestyle Haul

???????????????????????????????

The last few weeks have been a whirlwind of excitement. I have been busy packing for college, settling in to my dorm, and starting my classes. In the midst all of this, I have acquired a few items that are worth sharing.

Elephant Tee Shirt

IMG_20140908_082734887

???????????????????????????????Last weekend, I went exploring downtown and visited a really cool recycled clothing store called Ragstock. They carried a large variety of unique, vintage, and affordable items. I managed to find this adorable elephant tee shirt and had to get it! The material is soft, airy, and loose. I love the beautiful elephant graphic! The design is so stunning in person.

Ecos Laundry Detergent Pods

???????????????????????????????

Cruelty-free laundry detergent is difficult to find. Most common brands, such as Tide, Downy, Snuggle, Bounce, and Seventh Generation, are involved with animal testing. Last weekend, I paid a visit to a comfy and quaint natural foods store called People’s Food Co-op.Β  They sell many vegan cleaning, health, and beauty products, all of which are cruelty-free. I was so happy to find these convenient laundry detergent pods!Β  No more lugging a huge jug of liquid detergent around! πŸ™‚

Nature’s Gate Tea Tree Shampoo

???????????????????????????????

While at my local natural foods store, I picked up a new bottle of shampoo. This product is a calming formula said to gently cleanse hair and soothe and moisturize the scalp. It contains a blend of tea tree oil and herbs, as well as plant-based oils and proteins. It has a cool and refreshing minty scent too!

Mug

???????????????????????????????

My mom bought me this adorable mug as a housewarming gift for my dorm. I love the soft, worn blue color! It is decorated with a cute vintage embroidery pattern. The shape of the mug and handle also fits perfectly in my hands. I can’t wait to pull out the cozy (non-wool) sweaters and chai tea and put this mug to use this fall!

Alternative Baking Company Cookies

???????????????????????????????

I have been wanting to try these cookies for the longest time!Β  I was pleasantly surprised to find them at a local convenience grocery store and purchased the Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip and Colossal Chocolate Chip flavors. Alternative Baking Company’s cookies are completely vegan, and are also free of hydrogenated oil, preservatives, artificial ingredients, and refined sugars. They come in many flavor varieties and are the perfect size for sharing with a friend (or keeping to yourself! πŸ˜‰ )

???????????????????????????????

IMG_20140906_221928864_HDR

That’s all for my haul! I hope you enjoyed it! If you have done a haul recently, I would love to check it out! πŸ™‚

Best,

Leila

18 thoughts on “Lifestyle Haul

Leave a Reply

