LÄRABARs

This post is dedicated to my latest food obsession: LÄRABARs. My dining hall does not have the most decadent vegan options, so these tasty fruit and nut bars have been getting me by between meals. They are made from a blend of fruits, nuts, and spices, each bar containing no more than nine ingredients. The label touts a bunch of a perks that are music to the ears of anyone on a specialized diet. They are Vegan, Gluten-free, Kosher, Fair Trade Certified, and Non-GMO. They are not raw, as the nut and fruit juices have been pasteurized, but they have not been baked or cooked. Best of all, they come in an array of mouth-watering flavors, including Banana Bread, Chocolate Coconut Chew, Cherry Pie, and Carrot Cake. So yummy! 😛 🙂

???????????????????????????????My favorites of the flavors I have tried are Apple Pie and Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough. Apple pie is fragrant with cinnamon and packed with whole walnuts. Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough is full of sweet and melty vegan chocolate chips. Yep. Being vegan is so difficult, with this delicious chocolate and all… 😉

IMG_20140907_131111463

Another delicious flavor, Peanut Butter Cookie.

These bars are great for throwing in your bag for snacks during the day. If you are a master planner like me and scheduled your classes without a break for lunch, a portable snack between classes will be a godsend. Each bar provides 1/4 to 1/2 cups of fruit, so they are packed with natural energy. They are very filling and satisfying, too. I purchased mine from a local natural foods store, but most grocery stores carry them.

If you give LÄRABARs a try, I would love to know what you think of them!

Best,

Leila

4 thoughts on “LÄRABARs

    • I’m glad you enjoy Larabars as much as I do! Making them at home is a great idea. I am sure they would be so much more delicious fresh. If you ever try this, I would love to know how they turn out! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

