I am Headed to College!

college

In just one week from today, I will be all moved in to my new college dorm. Starting this new chapter of my life is very exciting for me. I am looking forward to meeting new people, living in a new place, learning interesting things, and experiencing a more free and independent lifestyle. But attached to these new and exciting experiences are worries and fears. Meeting thousands of new people is scary. Living in a new environment will be a big adjustment. It will take time to become comfortable and find my place in it before I can call it home. Though I am excited for my classes, I have no doubt that they will be the most challenging courses I have ever taken. More than ever, I feel pressured to make an amazing first impression, make friends, impress my professors, and become involved clubs, or else risk becoming lost and forgotten at this enormous university. Though I love rising to challenges, inside there is fear, doubt, and hesitation. Hopefully I will be able to conquer these feelings holding me back and remain true to myself, my goals, and my values.

My blogging schedule will be changing as I prepare to start school. After this week, I will only be posting 1-2 times per week. I will miss blogging “full time,” but I suppose blogging more sparingly will allow me to enjoy this hobby more.

To those of you who are also off to college, best of luck to you! If you share some of the same worries and fears as me, know you are not alone. Every other new college Freshman probably feels the same way right now! Oh well, I guess I’ll just embrace it: College, here I come!

Best,

Leila

27 thoughts on “I am Headed to College!

  1. Anna says:

    Good luck! I am starting my first year in September and I am kinda stressed out. I do not know anyone there! I know that this year will be probably one of the most interesting years in my life πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Good luck! I just graduated university in the spring. You will have an amazing time! Remember your work is important but you have to have fun too. This is where you will experience tons of great things and meet tons of life long friends.

    Like

  3. atasteofpure says:

    I wish you good luck and courage in thuis new experience. I also had these worries when I starten University but iT happened to turn out just fine πŸ™‚ now i just moved to a new town and it s the same feeling.. All the best!

    Like

  4. CoCo says:

    Congrats! I’m going into my third year at Northeastern. The best advice I can give is to make time for the things you enjoy because it really helps with the stress of your classes. You’d be surprised by how much an hour blogging or at the gym can help when you’re swamped with work! Your shining personality will make first impressions a breeze, and once you find a club/organization you like, friends and opportunities that make you feel involved follow! Best of luck on your first semester! Remember that everyone was in your shoes at one point or another, even if they look like pros now! πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

