Makeup Organization

The way you organize your makeup collection can turn a rushed, stressful morning routine into a more relaxing and fun experience. In this post, I am going to show you how I organize my makeup. Note that depending on how much makeup you own, my makeup organization may not work for you. However, I hope that this post gives you some inspiration!

This is my makeup storage. I use these plastic storage drawers from Target. I keep my makeup on top of my dresser. I also have a small mirror so I can do my makeup in my room instead ofΒ  in the bathroom.

???????????????????????????????

I store my brushes in a clutch that came with a brush set. I have also used cups before. I keep the brushes I use most on the left so I do not have to dig through my brushes to find the one I need.Β  I would advise storing matte brushes and shimmer brushes in separate containers.

???????????????????????????????

In the top drawer I store my eyeliner, mascara, eyebrow products, and sharpeners.

???????????????????????????????

In the middle drawer, I store facial products such as powder, concealer, foundation, blush, bronzer, highlighter, and lip products. As you can see this drawer is rather empty. 😦

???????????????????????????????

My bottom drawer is my favorite: eyeshadow! Here, I store my palettes, eyeshadow singles, and a healthy supply of Urban Decay’s Primer Potion. I keep palettes on the bottom because they are heaviest, and I would not want the drawers to tip over when I pull out this drawer.

???????????????????????????????

That’s all! I hope this post helped anyone looking to organize their makeup collection. And of course, no matter how you choose to organize your makeup, be sure your collection is cruelty free! πŸ˜‰

10 thoughts on “Makeup Organization

Leave a Reply

