The Fashionista Award

20140625-095012-35412972.jpg

I was recently nominated for the Fashionista Award by Sarah from Kitty Approved Beauty, an amazing blog about cruelty free makeup. If you are not following her, you should check out her blog: http://kittyapprovedbeauty.wordpress.com/

So in this post, I will be answering the questions for this award.

1) What motivated you to start blogging?

For the past three years, I have been cultivating my makeup skills. The idea of starting a blog had been growing in the back of my mind all year, but I never acted on it. Finally, bored at the beginning of July, I decided to start a blog to share my interests in beauty and fashion, as well as document my first year of college experience.

2) Favorite movies?

I don’t watch movies very often, as I find them too long. However, I enjoy watching Elf during the holidays. As for my animated favorites, I love Monsters, Inc.

3) What is you’re dream career?

As of now, I have no idea what career I want to pursue. But I know I want to somehow use my talents to save the world by promoting global veganism. If factory farming continues at the rate it is progressing now, the earth and its species will see grave consequences in just fifty years. This is an urgent matter and we have the means to stop this. We need to spread the word and implement the switch to plant based diets. It’s a huge task, but I’m ready to put my energy into promoting it. I’ve only been vegan for two weeks, but the power of veganism to solve the most massive global issues is obvious to me. Its simplicity and power are amazing. I feel that it’s my calling to spread this knowledge and understanding to the rest of world.

4) Top wish list items at the moment?

There’s nothing that I strongly desire right now, but someday I’d like an Urban Decay Naked palette and vegan Doc Martens. Every time I see someone in a green army-style anorak, I get major jacket envy, so I’d love to add one to my closet.

5) Favorite television shows?

Friends! Friends! Friends! That’s pretty much the only show I watch. I’m not really into watching TV. But no matter how I’m feeling, Friends never fails to put a smile on my face.

6) What store do you find yourself shopping in the most?

Undoubtedly, I find myself at Target the most. It is a convenient one-stop shop. From beauty to food, or anything else I find myself needing, Target is the place I go to.

7) Favorite fashion designers?

I don’t own any designer items (nor am I familiar with any designers), so I don’t have anything to say for this one. I honestly find designer items not worth the money, so I have no interest in acquiring any.

8) Describe your dream vacation.

I would like to explore a new place, maybe with mountains and lots of stars in the sky. I’m into the more action filled vacations than the relaxing ones, so I’d like to do a lot of sight seeing, shopping, and exploring. And of course I’d love to go to a place with lots of delicious food! πŸ˜›

9) What are the goals for your blog?

I’d like to improve my photography to include fashion look books and outfits of the day. I want to continue improving my makeup tutorials and expanding my readership so women will see that true beauty is cruelty free! One day, I would love to have the opportunity to review products from different companies and attend conferences like BlogHer.

10) If you had the opportunity to interview a celebrity, who would it be?

Alissa White-Gluz. She is an amazing inspiration and role model to me, so if I could interview any celebrity it would have to be her.

That’s all of the questions! The bloggers I would like to nominate to answer these questions next are:

Moonlight Chai

Glammed Up Me

Cruelty-Free Confidence

TheBeautyFanatic

Catwalk Closet

Here are the official rules:

http://thatchicfashionblog.wordpress.com/the-fashionista-award/

That’s it! Thanks so much for checking out my Fashionista Award nomination. πŸ™‚

Best,

Leila.

4 thoughts on “The Fashionista Award

    • Thanks so much for nominating me! I had a lot of fun answering the questions. Haha, usually when I tell people I don’t like watching movies they are completely shocked.

      Like

  1. thehealthmakeover says:

    You’re so like my friend, she says watching films are too long and a waste of time! Haha. I agree to a certain extent, but I personally love watching films, they allow me to completely switch off and relax, and as I don’t watch them that often, I don’t feel bad for the time they take up πŸ™‚ I enjoyed reading your answers x

    Like

    • Thanks for checking out my nomination! I’m glad you enjoyed reading it! πŸ™‚ Haha, I must admit that I do waste huge chunks of time, I just can’t spend it doing the same thing! πŸ˜›

      Like

Leave a Reply

