Wet n Wild “Walking on Eggshells” Palette Review

???????????????????????????????

Today, I will be reviewing this little drugstore superstar I purchased a few weeks ago. Wet n Wild is known for their MAC and Urban Decay dupe eyeshadows, high pigmentation, and low price.  They are among the cheapest brands in the drugstore! So in this post, I will be reviewing the Wet n Wild “Walking on Eggshells” palette to see if it really lives up to its reputation.

Here are the swatches:

???????????????????????????????

From left to right: lid, crease, browbone

I am impressed most by these shadows’ pigmentation. Even without primer, they stand out boldly on the lid. Many neutral drugstore lid shades, especially those from Covergirl and Maybelline, barely show up on my skin. I would argue that the shadows from this palette have pigmentation that rivals Urban Decay.

Below, I swatched Urban Decay’s Sin on the right and Wet n Wild’s lid shade on the left.  They are almost impossible to tell apart, even when looking at the swatches up close!

???????????????????????????????

The colors are also very smooth and blendable. They have a nice creamy texture and are not at all chalky. Just a little shadow is needed to achieve a bold effect. I don’t notice any fallout after blending them, which my Urban Decay and Too Faced shadows are prone to. It annoys me a bit that the crease shade is shimmery, as I prefer matte browns, but the shimmer is not noticeable after the crease has been blended out.

To test out the wear of the shadows, I applied the lid, crease, and browbone shades with no primer.

This is what the eyeshadow looked like shortly after application :

???????????????????????????????

This is what it looked like after 5 hours:

???????????????????????????????

As you can see, there was some creasing and fading, so I would recommend using a good primer with these shadows.

So overall, I recommend that you give this palette a try. It costs only $2.99, after all!  The quality of these shadows is amazing for the price! If neutral shadows aren’t for you, Wet n Wild also carries many different colored palettes. I am sure they will have one you like. Affordable, high quality, and cruelty-free makeup? What are you waiting for? 🙂

Best,

Leila

14 thoughts on “Wet n Wild “Walking on Eggshells” Palette Review

  1. Anna says:

    I was browsing through your posts and I really like what I am seeing! Great blog! I am clicking that follow button with pleasure. Check out my blog if you will have some free time :). Thanks.

    Like

Leave a Reply

