Thrift Store Haul!

???????????????????????????????

I went thrifting this week and am excited to share what I found. In addition to being a fun and exciting activity, there are amazing benefits to thrift shopping. As much as I love shopping at chain stores, I recognize that mass producing items and transporting them all over the world pollutes the earth. Therefore, it’s best to reuse what we already have when we can. Shopping at local thrift stores instead of buying brand new things will make the planet happy, your wallet happy, and of course you will be happy! πŸ™‚ So next time you’re in the shopping mood, try visiting a local thrift store instead of the mall!

Here is what I found while thrift shopping:

Shoulder Studded Sweater, Forever 21, $14

???????????????????????????????

This sweater is my favorite item in this haul. The silver spike detailing on the shoulders drew me to this sweater, and I love its soft, loose knitting. I know I will be wearing this versatile piece all the time this fall and winter!

High Waisted Cross Print Shorts, Dollhouse, $8

099

These shorts caught my eye because they were brand new–the tag was still on! I adore the gray wash and high waisted fit. They are printed with small white crosses, making them eye catching yet still quite neutral. I am looking forward to pairing them with tights, tee shirts, and sweaters during the fall.

Blue and Gray Flannel, Fox, $12

???????????????????????????????

I have been wanting some flannels for awhile now. I had a red plaid one in mind, but could not find one :(. But this blue and gray one is very nice as well! The material is thick and it fits loosly. I am planning on wearing this tied around my waist with some jeans, a tee shirt, and Vans.

Gray Floral Tank Top, Anxiety Cafe, $1

???????????????????????????????

I am very excited about this piece because of its price!Β  This top is fitting and a bit cropped. The material feels soft and thick. I adore the dainty embroidered flower pattern! I plan on wearing it with some dark wash skinnies, a cardigan, and maybe some necklaces and booties.

Oversized Black Cardigan, Say What?, $10

???????????????????????????????

I love the look of oversized cardigans, particularly those sold at Urban Outfitters. Since I would probably have to sell a few organs to afford those, this sweater is a satisfactory compromise! It is a size large, so it is very loose and long on me. I love the slouchy look of it, especially with the pockets in front.

Aviator Sunglasses, Fantas-eyes, $7

???????????????????????????????

I need a pair of sunglasses, as I currently don’t own any, and I have been loving the look of aviators lately! This silver rimmed pair felt just right, and make me feel about 10 times cooler, haha!

That’s it!Β  I hope you enjoyed this haul! πŸ™‚ If you have any suggestions for how I should style these pieces, please let me know!Β  And if you have done any thrift shopping lately, I would love to see your haul!

Best,

Leila

25 thoughts on “Thrift Store Haul!

  1. Yay! You found some great stuff: my favorite are the sunglasses and the cute shorts.

    My favorite thrifting finds were these two amazing blazers I found at Salvation Army. One is green velvet, military style ($10 or $12, I can’t remember), and the other is a piped school blazer ($10). I love them. πŸ˜€

    Also, I’ve nominated you for the Liebster Award! I thought it’d be a nice way to welcome you to the blogging world. πŸ™‚ Check out the details and my questions for you here: http://coffeesundays.com/2014/07/17/liebster-award-nomination/ (I hope you don’t mind me leaving a link here!)

    Like

    • I’m glad you enjoyed my haul! I love the look of green military jackets! They’ve been on my wishlist for a long time! Thank you for nominating me for the Liebster award. I will be answering the questions soon!

      Like

    • Thank you for checking out my blog! I’m glad you enjoyed my haul! I wish you the best of luck in your future thrifting. Keep looking and I’m sure you’ll find some treasures! πŸ™‚

      Like

  2. you are lucky… i never had that kind of shopping experience coz we do not have it in my region.
    Btw I loved what you got there. I am new to blogging and shall we follow each other…

    Like

    • I am glad you enjoyed my haul! I am sorry you do not have any thrift stores near you. Maybe try shopping at local stores instead? And I would love to check out your blog! Thanks for your interest in mine! πŸ™‚

      Like

  3. ronendiamond says:

    I love that sweater! Haven’t been thrifting in a while, I hate people who need to spend 100 dollars just for a sweater

    Like

    • Thanks for checking out my haul! I just can’t bring myself to spend that much on a single piece of clothing either! If you find some thrift store goodies soon, I would love to see your haul! πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

