Benefit Creaseless Cream Shadow Review and Tutorial

I had been eyeing the Benefit Creaseless Cream Shadow in the color RSVP for months. Since I purchased it in early June from Sephora, I have been reaching for it almost every time I do my eyeshadow!  This post will show you how I have been wearing it.

112            ???????????????????????????????

On its own, RSVP is a soft, pink-toned, champagne shimmer. I like to blend it all over the lid, crease, and inner corner with my finger.

???????????????????????????????

Because this cream shadow is somewhat sheer, I typically wear a powder eyeshadow over it. My favorite all-over-the-lid shadow is Sin by Urban Decay.  I love the way this soft, champagne shimmer pairs with RSVP. RSVP gives it a pretty pink undertone and also adds stunning intensity. For definition, I blend a matte, warm-toned brown into the crease and outer corner. The crease color I always use comes from the limited edition Maybelline quad Dainty Peach.

???????????????????????????????     ???????????????????????????????

I usually finish with some liquid eyeliner and mascara. Lately, I have been reaching for my trusty Stila Stay All Day liner. I love how dark and long-wearing it is. (Not to mention that I purchased it over a year ago, and it is not even near to drying out!) On a typical day, I like to do my eyeliner with a gentle flick. Then, I curl my lashes and apply my mascara, which is currently Maybelline’s Great Lash Lots of Lashes.

???????????????????????????????     ???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

This is the completed eye look!

Unfortunately, Benefit’s Creaseless Cream shadow is not quite creaseless on me.  By the end of the day, I notice slight creasing, but nothing terrible. Urban Decay’s primer potion works miracles on my shadows, but wearing a primer underneath just seems to defeat the purpose of a cream shadow to me.

Overall, I recommend Benefit’s Cream Shadows. They truly add something lovely to powder shadows. I hope to try more colors another time!

Best,

Leila

Leave a Reply

